Our team:

Dr. Diana Vaiciute

Project Coordinator / Researcher. Head of the team. Monitoring and assessment of water optical, biological parameters, ecological processes using Earth Observation (space-borne and air-borne) data, optical imagery calibration/validation, development and testing of algorithms and data processing

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

diana.vaiciute@jmtc.ku.lt

Dr. Martynas Bucas

Mapping and monitoring of macrophytes using remote sensing methods, GIS and statistical modelling

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

martynas.bucas@jmtc.ku.lt

Dr. Jolita Petkuviene

Integrated water quality and ecological status assessment.

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

jolita.petkuviene@apc.ku.lt 

Toma Dabuleviciene

Monitoring and investigation of physical water parameters, thermal and infrared imagery processing and application.

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

toma.dabuleviciene@ku.lt

Dr. Marija Katarzyte

Microbial pollution, bathing water quality, marine litter. Participation & stakeholder involvement.

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

marija.katarzyte@jmtc.ku.lt

Edvinas Tiskus

Application of UAVs and drone, aero-photography image processing and analysis.

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

edvino.tiskaus@gmail.com

Egle Navickiene

Project administrator

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

egle.navickiene@apc.ku.lt

Jonas Gintauskas

GIS analysis of satellite images.

Klaipeda University Marine Research Institute

jonasgintauskas@gmail.com

CNR-IREA, Optical Remote Sensing Group:

Claudia Giardino

Mariano Bresciani

Dr. Tiit Kutser

University of Tartu, Estonian Marine Institute

tiit.kutser@ut.ee

Contact Us

  • Universiteto al. 17, Klaipėda, Lithuania

Close Menu